Versatile Blogger Awards/Kreativ Blogger Award

x 3

 

I’ve been nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award by Spilled CookiesThe Truth Warrior and Lori Schulz, and the Kreativ Blogger Award by Faith 1st Ministries. I apologize to all of you for how long it has taken me to accept these awards…I am partially to blame, but frankly WordPress is going to have to take a little too. I don’t know if I’m just not doing something right, or what, but I get notified of only the most recent 9 comments. Yes, I get emails…hundreds of them, but I depend on that little orange button to direct me to comments, and it doesn’t seem to be able to count above 9! So, periodically I have to scan through recent posts and make sure I haven’t missed anyone. That coupled with my somewhat ditsy memory, I have let some stuff fall through the cracks. My apologies!!

I believe I’ve gotten all my nominations with this post!

Thank you all for remembering me and giving me a shout-out on your sites…I really do appreciate it, and am honored by your recognition!!

Here are the rules for the award:
1.Add the award to your blog.
2.Thank the blogger who gave it to you and include a link to their blog.
3.Mention 7 random things about yourself.
4.List the rules.
5.Give the award to 15 or more bloggers — I’m going to break this rule and keep the number of nominations short.

Here are 7 random things about me:
1. My least favorite household chore is ironing. I just hate ironing clothes with a purple passion.
2. Almost every month of my entire adult life I’ve considered having my hair straightened. Yet, I’ve never been able to work up the nerve to actually try it.

3. I love music, but I’m horribly tone deaf.

4. I broke my foot on 9/11 jumping over a couch.
5. When I’m in a really bad mood, I call my two kids that live here in Tulsa and warn them.
6. I hate horror/slasher movies and I will not watch them at all. I hate being scared.
7. The one achievement I’m most happy with is being a mother…hands down, the best part of my whole life!!

Here are my nominated bloggers

  1. Daily Living with a Christian Perspective – I’m nominating for the Kreativ Blogger Award
  2. pinkagendist– I’m nominating for the Versatile Blogger Award
  3. You Decide – I’m nominating for the Versatile Blogger Award
  4. Dumb Workers – I’m nominating for the Kreativ Blogger Award
I thought I would keep the nominations diverse.. I follow a lot of different kinds of sites, mainly because these people write interesting stuff that makes me think. Daily Living with a Christian Perspective tends to have this uncanny ability to write a post including a verse that I’ve been thinking about…it is odd how often that has happened! Pinkagendist is currently taking on bullying and even actively writes to schools, legislature, etc. in an effort to help other people. Maybe we don’t agree on some basic stuff, but I respect a person who not only voices a problem, but then actively tries to find a resolution. You go, Pink! You Decide is a plethora of Christian information. You can go through this site for about two minutes, and his posts will unclog your writer’s block!! Dumb Workers, by John the Aussie, simply makes me laugh. John and I share a similar sense of humor, despite it being a bit on the darker side.. 🙂
Thank you guys again for the nominations!!
— Bird

47 responses to “Versatile Blogger Awards/Kreativ Blogger Award”

  1. Congratulations Bird, both awards were well earnt,

    And shucks, thanks for the nomination. I feel the need to comment something at least mildly humorous after the to-the-point review. But alas, my mind is numb from work today.

    I did however spell ‘voluptuous’ to help a friend finish a crossword puzzle, and from across the crib hut a smartass failed his attempt at a sarcastic insult by clapping his hands.slowly.like a demented walrus and said “Oh look, he can count big words too”

    Like

        • You know, John, I’d love to have a blog site that is consistently funny and known for its humor like you have, but I have no idea how you can be funny on command and so often…That is super impressive to me. Sometimes, I can’t even think of something boring to write, much less being clever and funny!! I love this site!

          Like

          • An ability bred into me I suppose. That wit has landed me in trouble many of times and landed me on my ass from a swift jab too.

            And to think, my youngest sister has twice the wit in comebacks and insults, while my fathers ability of humor is truly unfathomable (had to pronounce that aloud 4 times to get it right)

            Me, I’m just uncouth… The filter from brain to mouth has been faulty for some time now. The surprise of an answer and how it is delivered is my key (along with the old cobber slang), my favourite question and response to this day is “Oh my god its 10 o’clock already, when did that happen.”

            “Probably around 10 oclock…”

            Like

            • My dad is the reigning king in my family. He makes me laugh every single phone conversation I have with him. My brother and I are about tied at the moment…It is a silent competition… 🙂 My dad is uncouth…and he is completely unaware of that fact, which is even funnier to me…

              Like

  2. p.s. the reason you are receiving more emails is that word press decided to insert a check mark automatically int the ‘notify me of follow up comments via email box One needs to uncheck the box when making comments…. Diane

    Like

  3. Congratulations Bird! 😛
    WP needs a good telling off..they are really misbehaving these days..*sigh*
    I quite like ironing..it’s very relaxing for me..amongst other things..but I hate ironing my own clothes..because I think its a waste as I’m going to get wrinkled before I leave the house without a doubt but I love ironing other peoples clothes!! I’ll happily do yours 😛

    Like

  4. Congratulations, Bird. I love ironing, too, but am so behind, it scares me. At least I can put all the unironed long-sleeved shirts away for a while and look at the short-sleeved ones now. Different scenery and ever-so-slightly shorter ironing time. Love having starched and ironed clothes. Love it. Smooth. Mmm.

    Like

Feel free to leave a comment.